Concert'ina

Concert'ina


Concert’ina will be a fabulous celebration of Latin rhythms.  A delicious salsa of harmonies, conjuring smoky milongas in flamboyant Buenos Aires.  Fiery tangos meet staccato Glorias with a sprinkling of sultry ‘Strings’.

Santiago Quartet, a stunning group of strings specialising in Argentinian and Latin American music are joined by Julian Rowlands, renowned Bandoneon player,  David Coram on piano and the Salisbury Community Choir: artfully brought together by conductor, Jeremy Backhouse.

From Palmeri's striking Mass – Misa a Buenos Aires ‘Misa Tango’ and Piazolla’s Las Cuatro Estaciones Portenas (Four Seasons) to extracts from Morricone’s ‘The Mission’ and a lighthearted ‘Guantanamera’.

The concert is supporting Mind, the leading mental health charity.

Duration: 1 hour 50mins with interval

Book Tickets

  • Sat 7 Oct 7:30 PM £35.00/£25.00/£18.00/£10.00
visit Sheldonian Theatre website

Book Tickets

  • Sat 7 October 7:30 PM

Band A seating: Chairs on ground level
Band B seating: Lower gallery seats with cushions & backs
Band C seating: Semi Circle cushions no backs
Band D seating: wooden benches no backs

People who bought tickets for Concert'ina also bought tickets for...

  • family, music

    Monkeys, bears, socks and mud! Nick Cope sings about everything children are REALLY interested in, and you’re invited to join in! Ex indie-rocker frontman of T...

    Sat 30 Sep & Sat 21 Oct

  • music

    Great chamber music performed by the country’s finest musicians and ensembles in the stunning churches of St Marys, in the beautif...

    Sun 24 Sep, Sun 8 Oct, Sun 22 Oct, Sun 5 Nov, Sun 19 Nov & Sun 10 Dec

  • music

    Krysia Osostowicz, violin Daniel Tong, piano Beethoven Plus! emerged from Krysia and Daniel’s experience of working together on the ten Beethoven sonatas for...

    Fri 22 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue