Dining al Desko

Dining al Desko


Prepare for a nine-to-five like no other.

Tightrope Productions serves up three darkly comic monologues set amongst the red tape and ruthless rivalry of an open-plan office.

Julie is the over-worked and under-valued receptionist on her way out. Trish is the younger and savvier social media intern, rising rapidly through the ranks. Tom is the no-nonsense accountant deep into his overdraft and even deeper in shit.

Dining al Desko is a new comedy by student Alastair Curtis, which arrives in Oxford fresh from its success at this year’s National Student Drama Festival.

Book Tickets

  • Tue 5 Jun 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Wed 6 Jun 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Thu 7 Jun 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Fri 8 Jun 9:30 PM £6.00
  • Sat 9 Jun 9:30 PM £6.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Tue 5 June 9:30 PM
  • Wed 6 June 9:30 PM
  • Thu 7 June 9:30 PM
  • Fri 8 June 9:30 PM
  • Sat 9 June 9:30 PM

By Alastair Curtis 

People who bought tickets for Dining al Desko also bought tickets for...

  • music, family

    In our Cushion Concert series, Rozzy or Tom introduce children and their families to different instruments and how the make music, feeding curiosity and nurturi...

    Sun 20 May

  • music

    Haydn: String Quartet in F sharp minor, op 50 no 4, Hob III:47 Ravel: String Quartet in F major

    Sun 20 May

  • music

    SJE Arts Next Generation Series 2018 Hanna Hipp, mezzo-soprano, with Emma Abbate, piano​ - Folklore An exploration of folk songs...

    Sun 20 May

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue