Dr K Sextet


The Dr K. Sextet explores and tells stories, drawing on an eclectic mix of composers from around the world who have used folk tales to create fascinating musical stories. Programme to include: Sir Peter Maxwell Davies Dances from the Two Fiddlers (sextet), Sadie Harrison Bell Music for St Casimir (clarinet and piano), Thomas Simaku My Beautiful Morea (flute and piano), Kaija Saariaho Oi Kuu (bass clarinet and cello), Howard Skempton The Durham Strike (piano), Jasmin Kent Rodgman Recitations (violin and loop pedal), Jeremy Thurlow New Work (World Premiere), Thomas Albert Thirteen Ways (sextet)

Duration: 2:00 with no interval

Book Tickets

  • Sun 15 Apr 2018 3:00 PM £15.00

Book Tickets

  • Sun 15 April 3:00 PM

Note: Young people aged 8 to 25 will be admitted free of charge (subject to ticket availability) – only available at the door, not through Tickets Oxford.

 Please note that this concert is not included in the OCMS season ticket

People who bought tickets for Dr K Sextet also bought tickets for...

  • family, music

    Monkeys, bears, socks and mud! Nick Cope sings about everything children are REALLY interested in, and you’re invited to join in! Ex indie-rocker frontman of T...

    Sat 30 Sep & Sat 21 Oct

  • music

    Great chamber music performed by the country’s finest musicians and ensembles in the stunning churches of St Marys, in the beautif...

    Sun 24 Sep, Sun 8 Oct, Sun 22 Oct, Sun 5 Nov, Sun 19 Nov & Sun 10 Dec

  • music

    Krysia Osostowicz, violin Daniel Tong, piano Beethoven Plus! emerged from Krysia and Daniel’s experience of working together on the ten Beethoven sonatas for...

    Fri 22 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue