Dvorák Symphony No.7

Stravinsky - Symphony in Three Movements
Mendelssohn - Piano Concerto No. 1
Dvořák - Symphony No.7

Oxford Symphony Orchestra, Magdalene Ho Piano, Robert Max Conductor.

Dvořák’s seventh symphony is often said to be his finest and also to be one of the most glorious of all symphonies, richly melodic and a work of depth and passion. Mendelssohn’s First Piano Concerto is virtuosic, tuneful and dreamy. Our soloist is the highly talented young pianist Magdalene Ho. Stravinsky said his Symphony in Three movements had links in his imagination with cinematographic images of war. The music has echoes of his ballet score The Rite of Spring.


Accompanied children under 16 free - please choose this ticket type for each child attending.

Duration: 2 hours with interval

Book Tickets

Book Tickets

People who bought tickets for Dvorák Symphony No.7 also bought tickets for...

  • music

    Oxford Pro Musica Singers presents two masterpieces: Allegri’s Miserere, one of the most iconic pieces of choral music and a subli...

    Thu 22 Mar

  • music

    The Marian Consort Merton College Girls’ Choir Rory McCleery              conductor Jackson                        Stabat Mater (first performance) Allegri...

    Fri 23 Mar

  • music

    James Lancelot (Organist Emeritus of Durham Cathedral) Bach               Passacaglia BWV 582 Buxtehude    Ach Herr, mich armen...

    Sat 24 Mar

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue