Oxford May Music: Festival Finale

Oxford May Music: Festival Finale

Youthful genius from Mozart, Brahms and Korngold


Alexander Sitkovetsky, Alexandra Raikhlina, Jack Liebeck – violin; Simon Oswell, Louise Williams – viola; Thomas Carroll, Gemma Rosefield – cello; Filipe Pinto-Ribeiro – piano

Brahms: String Sextet No. 1 in B-flat Major, Op. 18

Mozart: Piano Trio in C, K548

Korngold: Piano Quintet in E Major, Op. 15

Tonight’s concert is the product of three young men. Brahms’ String Sextet No 1 and Korngold’s Piano Quintet were written by composers in their twenties, who went on to long and distinguished careers. The other, Mozart’s Piano Trio K548, was written when the composer had just passed thirty. He, however, was near the end of a career of concentrated creativity unparalleled in music.


Duration: 2 hours 15mins with interval

Book Tickets

Book Tickets

Ticket includes entry to the preceding lecture at 4pm.

are provided through the Cavatina Chamber Music Trust scheme for all concerts, subject to availability. Please email tickets@oxfordmaymusic.co.uk to book.

People who bought tickets for Oxford May Music: Festival Finale also bought tickets for...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue