Reiko Fujisawa, piano

Reiko Fujisawa, piano


Reiko Fujisawa performs two popular masterworks of the piano repertoire - Beethoven's Appassionata Sonata and Chopin's Sonata No.3, alongside Thomas Adès' quirky, rhythmic Three Mazurkas.

Reiko has appeared at prestigious venues across the UK and abroad, including Wigmore Hall, Southbank Centre and King’s Place, London, and overseas in Japan and South Africa. After her studies in Tokyo, San Francisco and London, Reiko’s playing embodies a European sensibility that has its roots in musical Japan, and has been described by The Times as “a total joy” and The Guardian as “beautifully poised”

Duration: 1:50 with interval

Book Tickets

  • Tue 14 Nov 7:30 PM £15.00 (£12 , £5)

Book Tickets

  • Tue 14 November 7:30 PM
£15.00 (£12 , £5)

People who bought tickets for Reiko Fujisawa, piano also bought tickets for...

  • family, music

    Monkeys, bears, socks and mud! Nick Cope sings about everything children are REALLY interested in, and you’re invited to join in! Ex indie-rocker frontman of T...

    Sat 30 Sep & Sat 21 Oct

  • music

    Great chamber music performed by the country’s finest musicians and ensembles in the stunning churches of St Marys, in the beautif...

    Sun 24 Sep, Sun 8 Oct, Sun 22 Oct, Sun 5 Nov, Sun 19 Nov & Sun 10 Dec

  • music

    Krysia Osostowicz, violin Daniel Tong, piano Beethoven Plus! emerged from Krysia and Daniel’s experience of working together on the ten Beethoven sonatas for...

    Fri 22 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue