Sansara Consort: For the Fallen


This Remembrance programme explores the enduring depths of human suffering through the juxtaposition of choral music from three masters of the renaissance with twentieth-century compositions by Arvo Pärt and Sir John Tavener. In this way, we call to mind, with equal gravity, conflicts present and past; victims of war and terror, the plight of today's refugees, and the fallen of bygone ages. 

Giaches de Wert - Vox in Rama
trad. (Kiev) - Kontakion of the Dead
William Byrd - Circumdederunt me
Nicolas Gombert - Lugebat David Absalon
William Byrd - Memento homo
Robert White - Lamentations a 5
Arvo Pärt - Da pacem Domine
William Byrd - Tribulationes civitatum
John Tavener - Funeral Ikos
William Byrd - Justorum animae

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Duration: 1:30 with interval

Book Tickets

  • Sat 11 Nov 7:30 PM £15.00/£10.00 (£5 student & under 18s)

Book Tickets

  • Sat 11 November 7:30 PM
£15.00/£10.00 (£5 student & under 18s)

People who bought tickets for Sansara Consort: For the Fallen also bought tickets for...

  • family, music

    Monkeys, bears, socks and mud! Nick Cope sings about everything children are REALLY interested in, and you’re invited to join in! Ex indie-rocker frontman of T...

    Sat 30 Sep & Sat 21 Oct

  • music

    Great chamber music performed by the country’s finest musicians and ensembles in the stunning churches of St Marys, in the beautif...

    Sun 24 Sep, Sun 8 Oct, Sun 22 Oct, Sun 5 Nov, Sun 19 Nov & Sun 10 Dec

  • music

    Krysia Osostowicz, violin Daniel Tong, piano Beethoven Plus! emerged from Krysia and Daniel’s experience of working together on the ten Beethoven sonatas for...

    Fri 22 Sep

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue