Shakespeare’s Love’s Labour’s Lost

Shakespeare’s Love’s Labour’s Lost


A young, louche King and his three wastrel cohorts. Swept along by the indulgences and hedonism of a childhood lived in the 1960s and now stumbling into 1970’s manhood.

One morning, after yet another late night young Ferdinand decides - Enough! Time to set aside such wasteful antics. Time for them to get serious, to turn to the scholarly life, to forswear all non-academic pleasure, and above all to forswear women…

So how do we think their resolve will fare when a certain young Princess with her own three lovely companions turn up for an audience with the King…

Watch as four young men and some of Shakespeare’s most colourful comic characters trip over themselves not to mention their words, to find out whether four weary young women love them, or love them not…

Extra Info:

- Seating is provided. It is unreserved tiered with backrests.

- You are welcome to bring a picnic. The garden is open to the public from one hour before the performance. Only alcohol purchased from our onsite bar is allowed into the garden. We sell wine, beer and Pimms.

- We advise dressing in suitable attire for an outdoor performance. We do have rain ponchos for sale and rugs available to hire onsite.

Duration: 2 hours 20mins with interval

Book Tickets

  • Mon 2 Jul 7:30 PM £19.00
  • Tue 3 Jul 7:30 PM £19.00
  • Wed 4 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00 - Additional tickets may become available nearer the time.
  • Thu 5 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00 - Additional tickets may become available nearer the time.
  • Fri 6 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Sat 7 Jul 2:30 PM £24.00
  • Mon 9 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Tue 10 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Wed 11 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Thu 12 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Fri 13 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Sat 14 Jul 2:30 PM £24.00
  • Sat 14 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Mon 16 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Tue 17 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Wed 18 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Thu 19 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Fri 20 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Sat 21 Jul 2:30 PM £24.00
  • Sat 21 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Mon 23 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Tue 24 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Wed 25 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Thu 26 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Fri 27 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Sat 28 Jul 2:30 PM £24.00
  • Sat 28 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Mon 30 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Tue 31 Jul 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Wed 1 Aug 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Thu 2 Aug 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Fri 3 Aug 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Sat 4 Aug 2:30 PM £24.00
  • Sat 4 Aug 7:30 PM £24.00
  • Sun 5 Aug 5:00 PM £24.00
visit Wadham College website

Book Tickets

We always aim to continue with the performance. It is only in the event of persistent heavy rain that we would pause or cancel a performance. We will only make a decision to cancel a show at the scheduled start time. For shows cancelled as a result of bad weather we will endeavour to exchange tickets for an alternative date subject to availability for the 2018 season or issue a credit note for future productions.

For Group bookings please call 0844 879 4418 / 07581 751 198.

 

 

Combo Ticket Offer with Private Lives:

Get a discount when you also book a ticket for Private Lives. £40 when booking both shows or £30 for Concessions. The discount will automatically apply in the basket. 

  • "A delightful staging of Shakespeare's comedy. Sharply paced, very funny...A hoot."
       
    (The Telegraph 2016)
  • “There’s a delicious larkiness to Love’s Labour’s Lost …perfect for outdoor entertainment on a summer night.”
       
    (The Oxford Times 2016)

People who bought tickets for Shakespeare’s Love’s Labour’s Lost also bought tickets for...

  • theatre

    Pirates and parrots, murder and maps, treasure and treason . . .    In Robert Louis Stevenson’s classic adventure, young Jim Hawkins is living with her grandma...

    Tue 10 - Sat 14 , Mon 16 - Sat 21 Jul

  • theatre

    Poor Verity. Her groom ditched her. Her relatives are hassling her. Her boss might sack her. Her mother despairs of her … and it's still only Monday. Verity ma...

    Sat 21 - Sun 22 Jul

  • theatre

    On a glorious summer evening on the terrace of a stylish Rivera hotel, two couples are on honeymoon. As the pre-dinner martinis flow, fate deals a strange hand....

    Wadham College Gardens - Various Dates & Times 6th August - 18th August

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue