Sister Act - The Musical

Sister Act - The Musical


When aspiring singer Deloris Van Cartier witnesses a murder by her boyfriend, she is taken into a Witness Protection Programme and hidden in the least-likely place she’d ever be found - a convent! Whilst there, Deloris breathes new life into the nuns’ choir turning them into gospel superstars and learns there’s more to life than fame and fortune.

Based on the 1992 mega-hit film starring Whoopi Goldberg, Sister Act - The Musical has a powerful gospel and disco-inspired score by 8-time Oscar winner Alan Menken.

Oxford’s award-winning society, OXOPS, returns to the Oxford Playhouse with this moving and feel-good musical after their 5-star production of Fiddler on the Roof earlier this year.

Age guideline 6+

Duration: 2 hours 30mins

Book Tickets

  • Mon 21 Jan 2019 7:30 PM £24.00/£20.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Tue 22 Jan 2019 7:30 PM £24.00/£20.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Wed 23 Jan 2019 7:30 PM £24.00/£20.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Thu 24 Jan 2019 7:30 PM £24.00/£20.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Fri 25 Jan 2019 7:30 PM £24.00/£20.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Sat 26 Jan 2019 2:30 PM £26.00/£22.00/£15.00/£10.00
  • Sat 26 Jan 2019 7:30 PM £24.00/£20.00/£15.00/£10.00
visit Oxford Playhouse website

Book Tickets

  • Mon 21 January 7:30 PM
  • Tue 22 January 7:30 PM
  • Wed 23 January 7:30 PM
  • Thu 24 January 7:30 PM
  • Fri 25 January 7:30 PM
  • Sat 26 January 2:30 PM
  • Sat 26 January 7:30 PM

Presented by Oxford Operatic Society

Full Circle and Enjoy get 50% off a pair of tickets for opening night or Saturday matinee.

People who bought tickets for Sister Act - The Musical also bought tickets for...

  • music

    Soprano Mhairi Lawson Soprano Katherine Crompton Countertenor Alex Chance Tenor Nicholas Pritchard Bass Matthew Brook Cond...

    Sat 20 Oct

  • family

    Our monthly Cushion Concerts introduce children to the wonder and excitement of music. Led by Aliye, these fun and interactive family concerts feature a differ...

    Sun 21 Oct

  • music

    Directed by Chris Bucknall  Bach Brandenburg Concerto no.5 Bach Coffee Cantata

    Sun 21 Oct

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue